5 Young Adult Audiobooks You Can Listen To On Spotify

Hey, (mood) readers!

If you are a Scribd subscriber like me, you might notice that there is a limit on how many audiobooks you can listen to within a month. I don’t know the exact rules about it, but sometimes I get to read 4 to 7 books until I temporary lose audiobook access. Last May, I was able to read 7 before I got cut off and I was craving for some audio reads.

Since I am subscribed to Spotify Premium, I tried checking out the available audiobooks on the platform and I am actually surprised with the available options.

I am planning to share the best audiobook options on Spotify – maybe 5 a week until I run out. This week, we will check out books marketed for the Young Adult age group.

Copy of Budding Trio - Canva Banner (2)

1. Wicked As You Wish (A Hundred Names for Magic, Book 1) by Rin Chupeco 

Click here to add to your Spotify playlist!

Book Blurb from Goodreads:

When a hidden prince, a girl with secrets, a ragtag group of unlikely heroes, and a legendary firebird come together…something wicked is going down.

Many years ago, the magical Kingdom of Avalon was left encased in ice when the Snow Queen waged war. Its former citizens are now refugees in a world mostly devoid of magic. Which is why the crown prince and his protectors are stuck in…Arizona.

Prince Alexei, the sole survivor of the Avalon royal family, is hiding in a town so boring, magic doesn’t even work there. Few know his secret identity, but his friend Tala is one of them.

A new hope for their abandoned homeland reignites when a famous creature of legend, the Firebird, appears for the first time in decades. Alex and Tala must unite with a ragtag group of new friends to journey back to Avalon for a showdown that will change the world as they know it.

Copy of Budding Trio - Canva Banner (2)

2. This Train is Being Held by Ismee Amiel Williams

Click here to add to your Spotify playlist!

Book Blurb from Goodreads:

When private school student Isabelle Warren first meets Dominican-American Alex Rosario on the downtown 1 train, she remembers his green eyes and his gentlemanly behavior. He remembers her untroubled happiness, something he feels all rich kids must possess. That, and her long dancer legs.

Over the course of multiple subway encounters spanning the next three years, Isabelle learns of Alex’s struggle with his father, who is hell-bent on Alex being a contender for the major leagues, despite Alex’s desire to go to college and become a poet. Alex learns about Isabelle’s unstable mother, a woman with a prejudice against Latino men. But fate—and the 1 train—throw them together when Isabelle needs Alex most.

Heartfelt and evocative, this romantic drama will appeal to readers of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen.

Copy of Budding Trio - Canva Banner (2)

3. Maybe This Time by Kasie West

Click here to add to your Spotify playlist!

Book Blurb from Goodreads:

One year. Nine events. Nine chances to . . . fall in love?

Weddings. Funerals. Barbecues. New Year’s Eve parties. Name the occasion, and Sophie Evans will be there. Well, she has to be there. Sophie works for the local florist, so she can be found at every big event in her small hometown, arranging bouquets and managing family dramas.

Enter Andrew Hart. The son of the fancy new chef in town, Andrew is suddenly required to attend all the same events as Sophie. Entitled, arrogant, preppy Andrew. Sophie just wants to get her job done and finish up her sketches so she can apply to design school. But every time she turns around, there is Andrew, getting in her way and making her life more complicated. Until one day she wonders if maybe complicated isn’t so bad after all . . .

Told over the course of one year and following Sophie from event to event, this delightful novel from master of romantic comedy Kasie West shows how love can blossom in unexpected places.

Copy of Budding Trio - Canva Banner (2)

4. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

Click here to add to your Spotify playlist!

Book Blurb from Goodreads:

It is freezing in the churchyard, even before the dead arrive.

Every year, Blue Sargent stands next to her clairvoyant mother as the soon-to-be dead walk past. Blue herself never sees them—not until this year, when a boy emerges from the dark and speaks directly to her.

His name is Gansey, and Blue soon discovers that he is a rich student at Aglionby, the local private school. Blue has a policy of staying away from Aglionby boys. Known as Raven Boys, they can only mean trouble.

But Blue is drawn to Gansey, in a way she can’t entirely explain. He has it all—family money, good looks, devoted friends—but he’s looking for much more than that. He is on a quest that has encompassed three other Raven Boys: Adam, the scholarship student who resents all the privilege around him; Ronan, the fierce soul who ranges from anger to despair; and Noah, the taciturn watcher of the four, who notices many things but says very little.

For as long as she can remember, Blue has been warned that she will cause her true love to die. She never thought this would be a problem. But now, as her life becomes caught up in the strange and sinister world of the Raven Boys, she’s not so sure anymore.

From Maggie Stiefvater, the bestselling and acclaimed author of the Shiver trilogy and The Scorpio Races, comes a spellbinding new series where the inevitability of death and the nature of love lead us to a place we’ve never been before.

Copy of Budding Trio - Canva Banner (2)

5. Don’t Date Rosa Santos by Nina Moreno

Click here to add to your Spotify playlist!

Book Blurb from Goodreads:

Rosa Santos is cursed by the sea-at least, that’s what they say. Dating her is bad news, especially if you’re a boy with a boat.

But Rosa feels more caught than cursed. Caught between cultures and choices. Between her abuela, a beloved healer and pillar of their community, and her mother, an artist who crashes in and out of her life like a hurricane. Between Port Coral, the quirky South Florida town they call home, and Cuba, the island her abuela refuses to talk about.

As her college decision looms, Rosa collides – literally – with Alex Aquino, the mysterious boy with tattoos of the ocean whose family owns the marina. With her heart, her family, and her future on the line, can Rosa break a curse and find her place beyond the horizon?

Copy of Budding Trio - Canva Banner (2)

That’s it! Here are 5 great audiobook picks that you can listen to on Spotify! Do you have titles that you can recommend? Let me know in the comments!

Copy of Budding Trio - Canva Banner (2)

yna

Yna the Mood Reader

📚 Goodreads ♡ Bookstagram ♡ Facebook ♡ Twitter 📚 

16 thoughts on “5 Young Adult Audiobooks You Can Listen To On Spotify

  1. I had no idea you could listen to audiobooks on Spotify!!? That’s awesome and I especially love thay Don’t Date Rosa Santos is on it. It’s been on my tbr for a while so I might have to give the audiobook a shot.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply to marasfoldedpages Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s